Desire to be accepted v/s Desire to accept

Emotions gushing within me
Worst is to control what I really wanna be

Life is like a coin each side flipside
So is my desire
One leads me to the path of acceptance by others
But it still feels like being a bird without feathers
But the ultimate crave of truly being oneself is not acceptable to the world
& the world can’t be ignored for it’s the only habitat so what if it’s weird

I’m not a saint neither want to be, all I wish is to break free
Free from all those eyes staring at me
From all those fingers pointing me
From all those people who show their back
And from all those grapevines which loiter and never wrap

I love my folks & also all those whom I know
But since the ultimate desire is out of the boundaries of fulfillment
All I wish to seek is peace
Of my mind and of all, who are mine

Desires are like fire they burn they douse
And turn into ash which then never arouse
Patience is the key and that’s all need
I’m holding on to it I know it will help me set free of all my anxiety!!!

About sukhani

Versatile
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment